For Parents » Student Registration

Student Registration

The Cranford Public School District serves students in grades K through 12.  This school schedule provides start and end times for all grades in each school. 
 
Kindergarten is provided to students as a half day session, either am or pm. Please find a list of local child care providers who offer various before and after care options. You may visit their respective websites or call them directly for additional information and pricing. 
 
The District also offers two (2) full day, tuition based kindergarten classes; one is located in Bloomingdale Avenue School and the other is located in Walnut Avenue School. Students are selected for the full day kindergarten classes based on a lottery. An email message will be sent to our entire school community, including the press, when the kindergarten lottery opens for applications, but if you don't already have a child in the Cranford Public Schools and would like to ensure that you are notified via email when the full day kindergarten lottery opens for application (on or about the week of December 13, 2021) please send an email to Diana Chiu at: chiu@cranfordschools.org
 
Beginning on February 1, 2022 Registration/Enrollment for the 2022-2023 school year for children entering kindergarten or grades 1-12 who are new to Cranford Public Schools will be conducted virtually and/or by appointment at your child’s school. You may view the school zone map here if you are unsure of your child’s home school.  Your child must be five years old by October 1, 2022 and a Cranford resident to be eligible for kindergarten during the 2022-2023 school year.
 
Please see the list below and contact the assistant in your home school via email to register your child for school.
 

Bloomingdale Avenue School (K-2) – Sharan Hardman – email: hardman@cranfordschools.org

Brookside Place School (K-5) – Kerry Rokicki – email: rokicki@cranfordschools.org

Cranford High School (9-12) – Catherine Ducusin – email: ducusin@cranfordschools.org

Hillside Avenue School (K-8) – Kinga Keaveney – email: keaveney@cranfordschools.org

Livingston Avenue School (3-5) – Nancy LaShure – email: lashure@cranfordschools.org

Orange Avenue School (3-8) – Jacqueline Wells – email: wells@cranfordschools.org

Walnut Avenue School (K-2) – Alison McNulty – email: mcnulty@cranfordschools.org