• Supervisor K-12 World Language

    Annamaria Bellino
    bellino@cranfordschools.org

    (908) 709-3496

     

     

     

     

    World LanguagesWorld Languages

    Our students live in a multi-lingual society where language plays a dominant role not only in the world market place, but also at the negotiating table for peace. The ability to communicate effectively in more than one language and an understanding of other languages and cultures are vital to the success of our students.

    In the Cranford Public Schools World Languages program, students are supported in their second language learning since elementary school where they begin to understand the similarities and fundamental differences between the English and Spanish accent, pronunciation and language.

    By grade six, students select a full-time program where they may continue in their Spanish study or elect to pursue French, German or Latin. Throughout their World Language study in middle school, students increasingly reach higher levels of communicative proficiency to prepare for continued study in the Cranford High School world language program.

    At the high school, beginner through advanced levels of instruction are offered in five languages: French, German, Japanese, Latin and Spanish. Students are encouraged to continue in their language study throughout their high school career and are also invited to begin studying a second world language to further develop their understanding of the linguistic and cultural differences present within different countries in our ever-shrinking world.

     

    World Languages Department staff:

    Elementary (grades 1-5):

    Brookside Place School Spanish:

    Ms. Amy Imhof (leave replacement): imhof@cranfordschools.org 

    Bloomingdale Avenue School Spanish / Orange Avenue School Spanish:

    Ms. Katherine Ferrero: ferrero@cranfordschools.org

    Walnut Avenue School Spanish/ Livingston Avenue School Spanish:

    Ms. Joann Palumbo: palumbo@cranfordschools.org,

    Brookside Place School Spanish/ Hillside Avenue School Spanish:

    Ms. Carmen Romero: romero@cranfordschools.org

     

    Middle school:

    Hillside Avenue School:

    Hillside Avenue School French grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Adrienne Bishop:bishopad@cranfordschools.org

    Hillside Avenue School German grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Christiane Friedlander: friedlander@cranfordschools.org,

    Hillside Avenue School Japanese grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Kristin Wingate: wingate@cranfordschools.org

    Ms. Yui Kimura (J-LEAP Assistant Teacher)

    Hillside Avenue School Latin grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Kristen Bryfogle: bryfogle@cranfordschools.org

    Hillside Avenue School Spanish grades 6,7:

    Mr. Juan Tejeda: tejeda@cranfordschools.org

    Hillside Avenue School Spanish grades 7,8:

    Ms. Mary Corro: corro@cranfordschools.org

    Orange Avenue School:

    Orange Avenue School French grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Adrienne Bishop:bishopad@cranfordschools.org

    Orange Avenue School German grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Christiane Friedlander: friedlander@cranfordschools.org

    Orange Avenue School Japanese grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Catherine Fisco: fiscocat@cranfordschools.org

    Orange Avenue School Latin grades 6,7,8:

    Ms. Kristen Bryfogle: bryfogle@cranfordschools.org

    Orange Avenue School Spanish grade 6:

    Ms. Magaly Rodriguez: rodriguez@cranfordschools.org

    Orange Avenue School Spanish grade 7:

    Ms. Noemi Vazquez: vazquez@cranfordschools.org

    Orange Avenue School Spanish grade 8:

    Ms. Maria Dugan: duganmar@cranfordschools.org

    Cranford High School:

     French:

    Mr. Sean Whipple: whipple@cranfordschools.org

     German:

    Ms. Denice Schmidt: Denice.Schmidt@cranfordschools.org

    Japanese:

    Ms. Catherine Fisco: fiscocat@cranfordschools.org

    Ms. Kristin Wingate: wingate@cranfordschools.org

    Ms. Yui Kimura (J-LEAP Assistant Teacher)

     Latin:

    Ms. Aileen McGuire: mcguirea@cranfordschools.org

    Spanish:

    Ms. Mary Burton: burton@cranfordschools.org

    Ms. Christina Corlett: corlett@cranfordschools.org

    Ms. Renee Faller: faller@cranfordschools.org

    Ms. Linda Osborne: osbornel@cranfordschools.org

    Ms. Yasmin Torres: torres@cranfordschools.org